St. Tammany Parish Government


Government Offices & Agencies

About Us

St. Tammany Parish is a multi-faceted, culturally rich, economically diverse and an exceptional place to live. We offer fertile ground for businesses and families to thrive. Every community within our Parish has its own distinctive identity, from the resort-like atmosphere of Mandeville, to the metro-rural, Camellia City of Slidell, to the historic richness of Covington, the welcoming waterfront town of Madisonville, and the rural, agricultural and equestrian communities like Bush and Folsom. From one end of the Parish to the other, each community embraces its own distinctiveness, yet achieves harmonious connectivity with the Parish's incredible culture.

St. Tammany is at the crossroads of three Interstates, with close proximity to a fourth. We are adjacent to major transportation waterways like the Mississippi River and the Gulf of Mexico, with international and metropolitan airports just minutes away. Nationwide railway systems and closeness to two ports, deep water and shallow, give St. Tammany a choice level of connectivity and geographic advantage, making the Parish's connectedness competitive with any community in the country.

Rep/Contact Info

Ms. Cheryl Andrus
Mr. Michael ''Mike'' Cooper
Parish President
Mr. Karlin Fitzmorris
Ashley Gonzales
Assistant to the Council Administrator
Ms. Gina Hayes
Mr. Les Heidelberg
Arthur Laughlin
Council Member, District 11
Ms. Sarah R. Meyer
Mr. Clint Ory
Mr. Michael Vinsanau
Ms. Amy Ybarzabal